2024 Boston Marathon Winners Across Divisions

Boston Marathon


Athletes representing over 100 nations participated in the 128th Boston Marathon, with only a handful emerging victorious. Here’s a recap of the top finishers:

Boston Marathon Winners

Men’s Professional Division: 

– Sisay Lemma of Ethiopia clinched victory with a time of 2:06:17, leading the pack.
– Mohamed Esa, also from Ethiopia, secured second place, crossing the finish line in 2:06:58.
– Evans Chebet from Kenya, a former two-time Boston Marathon champion, completed the race in 2:07:22, earning him a spot in the top three.

Women’s Professional Division:
– Hellen Obiri of Kenya triumphed for the second consecutive year, finishing with a time of 2:22:37.
– Sharon Lokedi, also from Kenya, secured second place with a time of 2:22:45.
– Edna Kiplagat, another Kenyan athlete, took the third spot, completing the race in 2:23:21.

Men’s Wheelchair Division:
– Marcel Hug of Switzerland set a potential new course record, finishing in 1:15:33 and claiming his seventh Boston Marathon wheelchair division victory.
– Daniel Romanchuk from the United States secured second place with a time of 1:20:37.
– David Weir from the United Kingdom rounded up the top three, finishing in 1:22:12.

Women’s Wheelchair Division:
– Eden Rainbow-Cooper from the United Kingdom emerged victorious with a time of 1:35:11.
– Manuela Schär from Switzerland secured second place, completing the race in 1:36:41.
– Madison de Rozario from Australia claimed third place, finishing in 1:39:20.

In addition to these divisions, the article also highlights top finishers in the handcycle, para, and duo teams categories, showcasing the diversity and inclusivity of the Boston Marathon.