How to Determine If You Are Due Government Stimulus Checks Starting in 2022

Stimulus checks

The money should have arrived by this time if you reside in one of the 20 nations that received disaster assistance in the previous fiscal year. Here is a list of every state that distributed relief stimulus checks last year so one can be sure that they were eligible and find the money they were supposed to have received.

Stimulus Checks Distributed By These States: 


On September 20, 2022, Alaska’s Revenue Department started writing checks for $3,284, however, some have not yet reached qualified people. 


Based on their filing status, nearly thirty-one million Californians acquired inflation allowances for above $1,050. 


Residents of Colorado State who submitted their 2021 tax return by 30th June ought to have received a check for approx $750 by September 30. 


Connecticut’s CTC applications were due on July 31, 2022, and the state began disbursing funds in August. 


Residents who paid their taxes for the year 2020 began receiving a stimulus check of $300 in May last year. Contact the Delaware Department of Finance webpage if there are any inquiries concerning the situation of your check.


Last year, $450 was given as a one-time payment to each child’s Florida family.


According to their filing status, Georgia residents who submitted both 2021 and 2020 revenue tax returns should have obtained the stimulus check amounts by May 2022.


For the 2021 tax year, residents of Hawaii who had lived there for at least 9 months and filed a revenue tax should have obtained between $100 and $300 per person in their family. 


The payouts are available to Idaho people who submitted their 2020 and 2021 state income tax forms by the final day of 2022. 


Beginning in September 2022, eligible Illinois residents will receive stimulus checks above $300. 


The $125 first-round refunds started to be distributed in May 2022, and the $200 second-round payouts were supposed to arrive by the middle of October.

Eleven other states have also sent their stimulus checks payment out, Maine, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, New York, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Virginia.