Atlanta Falcons: The Projection For The 53-Man Roster

Atlanta Falcons

The Atlanta Falcons start their season against the Eagles on 12th September at the Benz Stadium. The Atlanta Falcons had a 4-12 record in 2020, which was last in the NFC South.

A roster cutdown is expected and the coach, Arthur Smith, was comfortable with one-thirds of the roster. It is his first year with the squad and requires some time with the new faces. The roster is to be cut down to 53 players by 4 in the evening on Tuesday. We have projected the roster, underneath.

The Roster For The Atlanta Falcons

Three quarterbacks are projected to be in the roster that includes Feleipe Franks, Matt Ryan, and Josh Rosen. AJ McCarron has a torn ACL and has complicated matters in this position.  Franks has shown off his talents but is still uncertain to be on the roster. Rosen came on Sunday and was given the second half to impress the new coach. It is quite possible that can be on the roster.

Four Running Backs in the form of Caleb Huntley, Qadree Ollison, Mike Davis, and Cordarrelle Patterson are expected to be on the roster. The fourth back can either be Huntley or D’Onta Foreman. Huntley is pretty good at running while Foreman offers his experience in the camp.

There’s only one fullback on the Atlanta Falcons roster which is Keith Smith. We need to wait and watch how much of Smith can get used in the offenses.

Five Wide Receivers in the form of Christian Blake, Tajae Sharpe, Calvin Ridley, Russel Gage Jr, and Olamide Zaccheaus can be picked for the Atlanta Falcons. The top 4 receivers are set here. The toughest cut on the roster was Chris Rowland, who was competing for the position with Avery Williams. They planned on keeping six receivers but the quarterback situations forced them to keep three quarterbacks which had to be adjusted somewhere else. Juwan Green is also expected to be on the roster to add an element of surprise.

The Tight End might see Kyle Pitts, Lee Smith, and Hayden Hurst and the Defensive Line will include Grady Jarett, Marlon Davidson, Tyeler Davison, Jonathan Bullard, John Cominsky, and ta’Quon Graham. The Offensive line will include Jake Matthews, Chris Lindstrom, Josh Andrews, Matt Hennessy, Kaleb McGary, Jalen Mayfield, Drew Dalman, and Willie Beavers. 

The Atlanta Falcons will also see Younghoe Koo, Josh harris, and Dom Maggio as Specialists, Duron Harmon, Richie Grant, Jaylinn Hawkins, and Erik Harris as Safeties.  The Outside Linebackers list includes Dante Fowler Jr., Steven Means, Adetokunbo Ogundeji, Jacob Tuioti-Mariner, and Brandon Copeland. Four linebackers that will include Deion Jones, Foyesade Oluokun, Mykal Walker, and Dorian Etheridge and 7 Cornerbacks- A.J. Terrell, Fabian Moreau, Isaiah Oliver, Chris Williamson, T.J. Green, Darren Hall, and Avery Williams, are expected to make a cut for the final team.

Previous articleBMW Championship: Cantlay Beats DeChambeau In A Wild 6-Hole Playoff
Next articleLee Min Ho In A Relationship With Yeonwoo?